Closure of Domain & Web Hosting Services
We are closing down our domain and web hosting services by 31 October 2023. If you currently have a domain name or web hosting package registered with us, you will need to move this to another provider before this date.
We recommend engaging with a local provider who will be able to transfer services on your behalf. A number of web hosting providers will offer this for free.
What if my hosting account is paid in advance?
All hosting accounts have not been billed for their renewal this year, meaning that you are not currently paying for any hosting services with us.
For domain names, when you transfer your domain name to a new provider the same expiry date will be transferred to the new provider. You won’t loose any time when shifting your domain.
How do I access my domain name transfer code?
All domain names have a ‘transfer’ code which you can access and give to the new provider so they can move over your domain name.
Step 1 – Login to the Concentric domain portal
Login using your username and password. If you have forgotten your login details, please enter your domain name in the box provided to have a password reset email sent to you.
Step 2 – Select Domain
Click on the ‘Domains’ icon at the top left
Select the domain name you want to transfer
Step 3 – Obtain the ‘Registry Key’
The registry key is the domain transfer code you need. Select the ‘Hamburger menu’ in the centre right of the screen then click the ‘Registry Key’ button
In the box that pops up, you should see the password. This is the code you need to transfer the domain. If you don’t see a password there, or it doesn’t work, use the ‘Reset’ button. This will reset the password and send it to your email address.
Provide this password to the new provider to initiate the transfer process.
How do I access my cPanel hosting portal?
Concentric Digital has two hosting servers. Most customers are on our second hosting server, with some on the first hosting server.
Hosting Server 1: https://concentricweb01.concentricweb.com:2083/
Hosting Server 2: https://cp-whmrsl01.syd02.ds.network:2083/
Your username and password would have been sent to you when you first signed up for our services. If you don’t have this or your login details aren’t working, please contact email@example.com to obtain your hosting account login details.
What happens if I don’t transfer my services before 31 October 2023?
You need to move all of your services to a different provider before 31 October 2023. We will be closing down the hosting servers after this date. Your web, email and other hosted services will stop working after this date.
Before deleting the servers, we will be taking a backup of the servers. These backups will be kept until 31 December 2023. After this time, the data will be deleted and will not be recoverable. If you need to access data from the backup we can facilitate this, however a small fee may apply as it is a manual process.
If you have moved over your services before 30 September, and wish for your data to be deleted immediately, please email firstname.lastname@example.org to request this.